Has Ezam Already Admitted Defeat at Permatang Pauh?

Note from Freeanwar.org: The comments of Ezam in the following article seems to indicate that he has already admitted defeat at Permatang Pauh. The question then is why does he still contest. Why not do something else? Are there other forces behind him pushing him to contest Anwar Ibrahim?

Ezam Reiterates Readiness To Stand Against Anwar In By-election

KLANG, Aug 2 (Bernama) — Former Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) Youth leader and current Umno member Mohamad Ezam Mohd Nor has reiterated his readiness to stand against PKR advisor Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim in the forthcoming by-election in the Permatang Pauh parliamentary constituency in Penang.

“If you ask me whether I am prepared to stand against Anwar Ibrahim, I would say that I am ready and I would not reject such an offer. Victory or defeat is not the main thing. More importantly, it is opposing Anwar as a team to uphold the truth.

“That is why I say do not talk of victory or defeat to me, and do not scare me with the constituency of Permatang Pauh. Do not challenge me because I am a fighter and I will fight,” he said at a “ceramah” (talk) organised by the Shah Alam Umno Division here last night.

Mohamad Ezam said Anwar was not a warrior because he chose to contest in Permatang Pauh, regarded as the safest seat for him. [more]

Please click here to read the whole article.

Leave a Reply

